Zwischenwelten Glossary

Safeword
A safeword is a word within a play or community that allows the people involved to know that play must stop immediately. Our safeword is the general safeword used in German speaking areas and it is Mayday.

 

Supportword
A support word is a word within a play or community that allows us to name discomfort in our play, irregardless of the reason behind it. Our support word is Pan-Pan. Support words recognise that many consent and communication issues take place in a grey area. It can be difficult to find a language for having the need to pause an interaction without stopping it. Our support word is connected to the word Mayday and was developed by us. It is Pan-Pan.

 

Pan-Pan / Mayday
We are borrowing terms from intercom communication for marine and air transportation.
Pan-Pan is a distress signal which is used when a vehicle and it’s passenger are not (yet) acutely in danger and support or preventative measures are needed. The next step is Mayday, which is signaled when a human life or the vehicle is in grave danger.

 

Sex-Positivity
We see you as a whole person in all facets that make you human, which includes your sexual desires (or lack thereof). We invite you not to stigmatize these desires and not to shame the lack of desire being present. Depending on the event or course description, you are allowed to opt into nudity, sexual expression, wildness. This should never be expected, not from yourself and not from others.

 

Feminism
Our idea of a sexpositive feminist space is a space where people of all genders can experiment with sexuality. This includes different patterns of arousal, sensuality, fluidity and changes in impulses, hormonal cycles and a lack of focus on penetration and ejaculation/orgasm. This does not mean that this is not allowed, but we ask for excellent consent practices.

 

YKINMKATOK
Your kink is not my kink and that is okay – by entering these spaces you may witness activities that are not your cup of tea. Please stay curious, tolerant and do not make negative or judgmental statements about what is happening. If you are uncomfortable, please seek support from somebody outside the play or a facilitator / assistant.

 

STI
We do not stigmatize sexually transmittable infections and are aware that many diseases are very prevalent. We recommend that you regularly get tested and honestly disclose your STI status and safer sex needs before every sexual interaction. More info: https://zwischenwelten.ch/vortrag-stds-in-zusammenarbeit-mit-dem-checkpoint-zuerich-und-ig-bdsm/.

 

Relationship status
People have different type of relationships in their life that bring different relationship agreements and boundaries with them. Monogamous and non-monogamous agreements are equally welcome, and we expect honest and transparent communication regarding these and respecting the boundaries, within everybody is playing.

 

Gender identity
Gender identity is how you identify: female, male, both or neither. In our society, most people are assigned a gender based on their genitals at birth. Sometimes, this assignment suits the person, sometimes it does not. Somebody’s gender identity cannot be seen by others and has nothing to do with what your genitals look like, sexual preferences, how you dress, or anything else. The only way to find out how somebody identifies, is by asking. At Zwischenwelten, we ask that you respect everybody’s gender identity and never argue about it.

 

Pronoun
At our events, we ask people what their pronoun is. A pronoun is the word (most commonly he, she or they), which people can use to talk about somebody. Pronouns are gendered, this means that when we say “he”, we assume the person we are referring to is a man, and when we say “she” we assume that the person we are referring to is a woman. That is why in our spaces, we ask people, how they identify and respect this by reflecting it in the pronoun. In general, we recommend that you use pronouns as rarely as possible and simply use people’s names (for example: Sidonia showed us that before instead of She showed us that before.)

 

Cisgender
Cisgender people are people whose gender identity does match the identity given to them at birth.

 

Transgender
Transgender people are people whose gender identity does not match the identity given to them at birth.

 

Sexual Orientation
Sexual orientation is the gender or genders that people feel attracted to. Never assume somebody’s sexual orientation, always ask. There are many sexual orientations, common ones are heterosexual/straight), homosexual / gay, bisexual, pansexual, asexual. You do not have to have experience in your preference to know it.

 

Body-positivity
Body-Positivity means to us that we actively question beauty standards and attraction patterns while respecting our desires and boundaries. People are welcome in our space, no matter what their looks are, and whether they fit a normative average. Body positivity also means that we understand and appreciate the human body in all of its facets and are comfortable and aware of encountering other humans: People have hair growing all over their bodies, People sweat, genitals can excrete different fluids such as lubrication, urine, menstrual blood, People carry around germs and bacteria, they salivate and  People have digestive systems. We welcome humans and their bodies in our space, and you are welcome in our space as you are.

 

Neurodiversity
We celebrate that not all people’s minds and behaviors work the same way. In order to welcome as many people as possible we are tolerant towards varying needs, quirks, language skills, way of expressing oneself and intro- and extraversion.

 

Racism, Ageism, Sexism, Ableism, homophobia, transphobia
Our society inherently excludes, and disadvantages certain people based on their ethnic or geographical background, religion and language, gender, physical or mental variations. The best way to create an inclusive space for everyone is to actively counteract this by being explicitly inclusive, be curious about people’s needs, and put work into counteracting the system.

 

Anti-racism, anti-ageism, anti-……ism
We acknowledge that we all are part of a society that excludes people and do not pretend that we as individuals or a society are innocent or free of these discriminations. Instead, we try to educate ourselves and learn about these patterns and figure out, how we can help each other.

 

Privilege
Privilege is a right or advantage that some people have. The thing about privilege is that the more privileged you are, the less easy it is to understand it. For example, heterosexual people do not know the feeling of fearing kissing in public in fear of drawing attention. Privileges are everywhere: Are you conventionally attractive? Are you healthy? Do you have a lot of energy that helps you get through the day? Are you comfortable around a lot of people? Were you easily able to afford the course? Are you white? Do you feel comfortable with the gender you were born with? When was the last time you have received a hug from somebody? Is it easy for you to find sex partners? They are structural and individual. The underlying message for us is: Everybody’s experience is different. We do not aim to victimize or villainize anybody. We want to create awareness, curiosity and healing through community.

 

Kink/Kinky
Kinkiness is used to describe unconventional sex practices, concepts and fantasies. The term is used because a kink means that it is the opposite of “straight”. Straight or vanilla are terms used to decribe conventional sexual practices.

 

Queer
Originally used as a derogatory term, meaning strange, queer was reclaimed by the LGTBQ+ community. Queer is a general term for sexual and gender-specific minorities.

 

BDSM
BDSM stands for ‘bondage and discipline, dominance and submission, sadism and masochism’.

 

 

Sex | Intimacy | BDSM | Experimental Sexuality| Bodywork | Alternative Lifestyles | Spirituality

 

 

 

Durch die weitere Nutzung der Seite stimmst du der Verwendung von Cookies zu. This website uses cookies. If you continue to use this site we will assume that you are happy with it. Weitere Informationen

This website uses cookies. If you continue to use this site we will assume that you are happy with it.$

Schließen

Zwischenwelten Glossar

Safeword
Ein Safeword ist ein Wort innerhalb eines Spiels oder einer Gemeinschaft, das den beteiligten Personen ermöglicht zu wissen, dass das Spiel sofort beendet werden muss. Unser sicheres Wort ist Mayday.

 

Sex-Positivity
Wir sehen dich als ganze Person in allen Facetten, die dich menschlich machen, einschließlich deiner sexuellen Wünsche (oder deren Ausbleiben). Wir laden dich ein, diese Wünsche nicht zu stigmatisieren und über Mangel an vorhandenem Verlangen nicht beschämt zu sein. Je nach Veranstaltungs- oder Kursbeschreibung ist für Nacktheit, sexueller Ausdruck und Wildheit willkommen. Dies wird aber keinesfalls erwartet, weder von dir selbst noch von anderen.

 

Feminismus
Unsere Idee eines sexpositiven feministischen Raumes ist es, ein Raum zu öffnen, in dem Menschen aller Geschlechter mit Sexuellen Orientierungen experimentieren können. Dazu gehören unterschiedliche Erregungsmuster, Sinnlichkeit, Fluidität und Impulsveränderungen, hormonelle Zyklen und nicht fokussieren auf Penetration und Ejakulation/Orgasmus*.

 

*Dies bedeutet nicht, dass dies nicht erlaubt ist, aber wir bitten dich darum dabei immer Konsens einzuholen und Rücksicht auf alle zu nehmen die sich im gleichen Raum aufhalten.

 

YKINMKATOK
Your kink is not my kink and that is okay – Wenn du unsere Räume betrittst, wirst du Dinge sehen und hören, die nicht dein Ding sind. Bitte bleib neugierig, tolerant und mache keine negativen oder wertenden Aussagen über das Geschehen. Wenn du dich unwohl fühlst, suche bitte Unterstützung von jemandem außerhalb dieser Scene oder bei der Workshop Leitung oder deren Assistenz.

 

STI
Wir stigmatisieren sexuell übertragbare Infektionen nicht und sind uns bewusst, dass viele Krankheiten sehr verbreitet sind. Wir empfehlen dir dringend, dich regelmäßig testen zu lassen und deine STI-Status und deine Safer-Sex-Bedürfnisse vor jeder sexuellen Interaktion ehrlich offenzulegen.
Weitere Infos: https://zwischenwelten.ch/vortrag-stds-in-zusammenarbeit-mit-dem-checkpoint-zuerich-und-ig-bdsm/.

 

Beziehungsstatus
Menschen haben unterschiedliche Arten von Beziehungen in ihrem Leben, die unterschiedliche Beziehungsvereinbarungen und Grenzen mit sich bringen. Monogame und nicht-monogame Vereinbarungen sind gleichermaßen willkommen, wir erwarten diesbezüglich eine ehrliche und transparente Kommunikation und das Respektieren der Grenzen aller beteiligten.

 

Geschlechtsidentität
Geschlechtsidentität bedeutet, wie du dich identifizierst: weiblich, männlich, beides oder keines von beiden. In unserer Gesellschaft wird den meisten Menschen bei der Geburt ein Geschlecht aufgrund ihrer Genitalien zugewiesen. Manchmal passt diese Zuweisung zur Person, manchmal nicht. Die Geschlechtsidentität von jemandem kann von anderen nicht gesehen werden und hat nichts damit zu tun, wie Genitalien aussehen, welche sexuelle Vorlieben diese Person hat, ist nicht vom Kleidungsstiel abhängig oder von irgend etwas anderem. Die einzige Möglichkeit herauszufinden, wie sich jemand identifiziert, besteht darin, zu fragen. In den Räumen von Zwischenwelten bitten wir dich, die Geschlechtsidentität aller zu respektieren und diese niemals anzuzweifeln.

 

Pronomen
Bei unseren Veranstaltungen fragen wir die Leute nach ihrem Pronomen. Ein Pronomen ist das Wort (am häufigsten er, sie oder sie), mit dem man über jemanden sprechen kann. Pronomen sind geschlechtsspezifisch, das heisst, wenn wir „er“ sagen, nehmen wir an, dass die Person, auf die wir uns beziehen, ein Mann ist, und wenn wir „sie“ sagen, nehmen wir an, dass die Person, auf die wir uns beziehen, eine Frau ist. In unseren Räumen fragen wir Menschen, wie sie sich identifizieren und respektieren dies, indem wir es im Pronomen widerspiegeln. Generell empfehlen wir, Pronomen so selten wie möglich zu verwenden und einfach nur die Namen von Personen zu verwenden. (zum Beispiel: „Sidonia hat uns das vorher gezeigt“, anstatt „sie hat uns das vorher gezeigt“.)

 

Cisgender
Cisgender -Personen sind Menschen, deren Geschlechtsidentität mit der Identität übereinstimmt, die ihnen bei der Geburt zugewiesen wurde.

 

Transgender
Transgender-Personen sind Menschen, deren Geschlechtsidentität nicht mit der Identität übereinstimmt, die ihnen bei der Geburt zugewiesen wurde.

 

Sexuelle Orientierung
Sexuelle Orientierung meint das Geschlecht oder die Geschlechter, zu denen sich Menschen hingezogen fühlen. nicht alle Menschen sind heterosexuell. Bitte beachte die Vielfalt unserer Gruppe in deiner Kommunikation und mach keine Annahmen. Frag bei Unsicherheiten lieber nach. Es gibt viele sexuelle Orientierungen, gängige sind heterosexuell/hetero, homosexuell / schwul, bisexuell, pansexuell, asexuell. Du musst keine Erfahrung in deiner Präferenz haben, um das zu wissen.

 

Body-positivity
Body-Positivity bedeutet für uns, dass wir gesellschaftliche Schönheitsstandards und Anziehungsmuster aktiv hinterfragen und dabei unsere Wünsche und Grenzen respektieren. Alle Menschen sind in unserem Raum willkommen, egal wie sie aussehen und ob sie einem normativen Durchschnitt entsprechen. Body-Positivity bedeutet auch, dass wir den menschlichen Körper in all seinen Facetten verstehen und wertschätzen. Wir sind uns darüber bewusst, dass Menschen Haare am ganzen Körper haben, schwitzen und dass Genitalien verschiedene Flüssigkeiten wie Feuchtigkeit, Urin und Menstruationsblut absondern können. Menschen tragen Keime und Bakterien mit sich herum, produzieren Speichel und haben ein Verdauungssystem. Wir heissen Menschen und ihre Körper in unseren Räumen willkommen; du bist willkommen so wie du bist.

 

Neurodiversität
Wir feiern, dass nicht der Verstand und das Verhalten aller Menschen gleich funktionieren. Um möglichst viele Menschen willkommen zu heißen, sind wir tolerant gegenüber unterschiedlichen Bedürfnissen, Macken, Sprachkenntnissen, Ausdrucksweise und Intro- und Extravertierheit.

 

Rassismus, Ageism, Sexismus, Ableismus, Homophobie, Transphobie
Unsere Gesellschaft schließt bestimmte Menschen selbstverständlich aus und benachteiligt sie aufgrund ihres ethnischen oder geografischen Hintergrunds, ihrer Religion und Sprache, ihres Geschlechts, und ihrer körperlichen oder geistigen Unterschiede. Der beste Weg, um einen inklusiven Raum für alle zu schaffen, besteht darin, dem aktiv entgegenzuwirken, indem man explizit inklusiv ist, neugierig auf die Bedürfnisse der Menschen ist und daran arbeitet, dem System entgegenzuwirken.

 

Anti-Rassismus, Anti-Ageismus, Anti-…ismus
Wir erkennen an, dass wir alle Teil einer Gesellschaft sind, die Menschen ausschliesst, und geben nicht vor, dass wir als Individuen oder als Gesellschaft unbeteiligt oder frei von diesen Diskriminierungen sind. Stattdessen versuchen wir uns weiterzubilden und lernen diese Muster kennen und finden heraus, wie wir uns gegenseitig helfen können.

 

Privileg
Privilegien sind ein Recht oder ein Vorteil, welches manche Menschen haben. Die Sache mit dem Privileg ist, dass es umso weniger leicht zu verstehen ist, je privilegierter man ist. Heterosexuelle Menschen kennen zum Beispiel nicht das Gefühl, sich in der Öffentlichkeit zu fürchten, Aufmerksamkeit zu erregen.
Privilegien gibt es überall: Bist du konventionell attraktiv? Bist du gesund? Hast du viel Energie, die dir hilft, durch den Tag zu kommen? Fühlst du dich unter vielen Leuten wohl? Konnten du dir den Kurs problemlos finanziell leisten? Bist du weiß? Fühlst du dich mit dem Geschlecht, mit dem du geboren wurdest, wohl? Wann wurdest du das letzte Mal von jemandem umarmt? Fällt es dir leicht, Sexpartner zu finden?
Privilegien sind strukturell genauso wie individuell vorhanden. Die zugrunde liegende Botschaft für uns lautet: Die alltäglich gemachten Erfahrungen jedes Einzelnen Menschen sind individuell und einzigartig. Wir zielen nicht darauf ab, jemanden zu schikanieren oder zu verunglimpfen, wir wollen durch Gemeinschaft Bewusstsein, Neugier und Heilung schaffen.

 

Kink/Kinky
Kinkiness wird für das Beschreiben unkonventioneller Sexualpraktiken, Konzepten oder Fantasien benutzt. Der Begriff ist abgeleitet von der Idee eine Krümmung, einen Knick zu haben im Gegensatz zu „Straight“ oder „Vanilla“.

 

Queer
Ursprünglich im Sinne von „strange/fremd“ oder sonderbar abwertend gemeint wurde der Begriff in den ’80 von Queeren Aktivisten zurückerobert. Queer ist ein Sammelbegriff für sexuelle und geschlechtsspezifische Minderheiten, zu denen auch die BDSM Community gehört.

 

BDSM
BDSM steht für Bondage & Diszipline, Dominance & Submission, Sadismus & Masochismus.

 

Sex | Intimität | BDSM | Experimentelle Sexualität| Körperarbeit | Alternative Lebensstile | Spiritualität